Dates

last updated: 26/6/2019

Term 1, 2019

DATE VENUE DIVISION Size
Tuesday 5th March
St Bridget's Primary School
36 Sweyn St, Balwyn North
(Map)

Primary Open
100
Thursday 7th March
Penleigh and Essendon Grammar School
Keilor East Campus (Middle School - Boys)
Rachelle Rd., Keilor East
(Map)
Secondary Open
100
Tuesday 19th March
Hampton Park Primary School
32 Somerville Rd, Hampton Park
(Map)

Primary Open
100
Thursday 4th April
Kangaroo Ground Primary School
Graham Road, Kangaroo Ground
(Map)
Primary Open
80


Term 2, 2019

Back to Top

DATE VENUE DIVISION Size
Tuesday 30th April
The Basin Primary School
Mountain Hwy., The Basin
(Map)
Primary Open
80
Thursday 2nd May
Preston Primary School
240 Tyler St., Preston
This tournament is full.
Contact us for more info
(Map)
Primary Open
100
Tuesday 7th May
Penleigh and Essendon Grammar School
Keilor East Campus (Middle School - Boys)
Rachelle Rd., Keilor East
This tournament is full.
Contact us for more info
(Map)
Secondary Open
100
Thursday 9th May
Our Holy Redeemer School
311 Mont Albert Rd, Surrey Hills
(Map)
Primary Open
100
Tuesday 21st May
St Bridget's Primary School
36 Sweyn St, Balwyn North
(Map)

Junior Primary
(Prep - G3)
100
Thursday 23rd May
Brunswick Secondary College
47 Dawson St., Brunswick
This tournament is full.
Contact us for more info
(Map)
Secondary Open
100
Tuesday 28th May
Lalor Secondary College
118 David St, Lalor
(Map)
Secondary Open
100
Tuesday 4th June
Livingstone Primary School
25-29 Livingstone Rd, Vermont South
(Map)
Primary Open
80
Thursday 6th June
(note: changed from 30th May)
Park Orchards Primary School
1 Bowmore Ave, Park Orchards
(Map)
Primary Open
80
TBA
Fitzroy North Primary School
Fergie St, Fitzroy North
(Map)
Primary Open
100
Thursday 13th June
Viewbank Primary School
2 Nevin Parade, Viewbank
This tournament is full.
Contact us for more info
(Map)
Primary Open
100
Thursday 20th June
Kangaroo Ground Primary School
Graham Road, Kangaroo Ground
(Map)
Primary Open
80
Tuesday 25th June
St Bridget's Primary School
36 Sweyn St, Balwyn North
(Map)

Primary Open
100
Thursday 27th June
Great Ryrie Primary School
51A Great Ryrie St., Heathmont
(Map)
Primary Open
100


Term 3, 2019

Back to Top

DATE VENUE DIVISION Size
Tuesday 23rd July

NSC Secondary Girls Championship

Penleigh and Essendon Grammar School
Keilor East Campus (Middle School - Boys)
Rachelle Rd., Keilor East
(Map)
Secondary Girls
100
Thursday 25th July
Preston Primary School
240 Tyler St., Preston
This tournament is full.
Contact us for more info
(Map)
Primary Open
100
Tuesday 30th July
Coburg High School
101 Urquhart St, Coburg
This tournament is full.
Contact us for more info
(Map)

Secondary Open
160
Thursday 1st August
Our Holy Redeemer School
311 Mont Albert Rd, Surrey Hills
(Map)
Primary Open
100
Tuesday 6th August
Kallista Primary School
72 Monbulk Rd, Kallista
(Map)
Primary Open
100
Thursday 8th August
Great Ryrie Primary School
51A Great Ryrie St., Heathmont
(Map)
Primary Open
100
Tuesday 13th August
St Bridget's Primary School
36 Sweyn St, Balwyn North
(Map)

Primary Open
100
Thursday 15th August
Rosanna Primary School
99 Bellevue Ave
This tournament is full.
Contact us for more info
(Map)
Primary Open
100
Tuesday 20th August
Livingstone Primary School
25-29 Livingstone Rd, Vermont South
(Map)
Primary Open
80

Kryal Castle Chess Shield 2019

Join us for the unique experience of playing chess at this legendary castle!
  • NSC Zonal qualifier, open to all school age students in Victoria
  • 2 separate tournaments for Primary and Secondary divisions
  • Register as a school team or register as an individual
  • Entry fee includes venue entry, tournament entry package deal with giveaways and discounts from sponsors of the event
  • More information here...
Friday 23rd August
Kryal Castle
121 Forbes Rd, Leigh Creek
(15 minutes from Ballarat town centre)
(Map)
Primary Open
Secondary Open
300
Tuesday 27th August
Kingswood College
355 Station Street, Box Hill
(Map)
Primary Open
Secondary Open
100
Thursday 29th August
Hampton Park Primary School
32 Somerville Rd, Hampton Park
(Map)

Primary Open
100
Tuesday 3rd September
Suzanne Cory High School
225 Hoppers Lane, Werribee
(Map)
Secondary Open
80
Thursday 5th September
Kangaroo Ground Primary School
Graham Road, Kangaroo Ground
(Map)
Primary Open
80
Tuesday 10th September
Cambridge Primary School
29 Carruthers Dr, Hoppers Crossing
(Map)
Primary Open
100
Thursday 12th September
Viewbank Primary School
2 Nevin Parade, Viewbank
This tournament is full.
Contact us for more info
(Map)
Primary Open
100
Tuesday 17th September
St Bridget's Primary School
36 Sweyn St, Balwyn North
(Map)

Junior Primary
(Prep - G3)
100
Thursday 19th September
Dallas Brooks Community Primary School
26-36 Kings St, Dallas
(Map)
Primary Open
80


Term 4, 2019

Back to Top

DATE VENUE DIVISION Size
TBA
Alphington Primary School
26-38 Yarralea St., Alphington
(Map)
Primary Open
80
TBA
Livingstone Primary School
25-29 Livingstone Rd, Vermont South
(Map)
Junior Primary
(Prep - G3)
80
TBA
St Martin Of Tours Primary School
2-12 Silk St, Rosanna
(Map)
Junior Primary
(Prep - G3)
100
Tuesday 19th November
St Bridget's Primary School
36 Sweyn St, Balwyn North
(Map)

Junior Primary
(Prep - G3)
100

Enquiries:info@NorthernStarChess.com